Leadership Kenosha was launched in September 1998 with the first class of participants graduating in May 1999.  The idea for a community leadership program rose from the need to develop emerging leaders in Kenosha.  The Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce, led by Patrick Guard, formed a steering committee to develop a “hands-on” program that would build leadership skills as well as provide an overview of the community and its assets.

From the beginning the core foundation for the program has consisted of three components:  development of leadership skills, enhancement of awareness of community issues, and participation in small group community projects.

Over the last eighteen years approximately 311 individuals have graduated from Leadership Kenosha.  Alumni have gone on to serve in numerous leadership roles in Kenosha County including Kenosha County Board of Supervisors, Kenosha Unified School District Board, CUSH President, Kiwanis President, and KEA Union President.

2017-18 Steering Committee

Laurie B. Yake
Aurora Health Care

Robert (Bobby) Nash
ResCare Workforce Services

Cynthia Brown
Educators Credit Union

Alumni Chair
Hannah Keller
The Prairie School

KACC Board Liaison
Doug Bartz
Kenosha County Job Center

Marketing/Recruitment Co-Chair
AnnaLisa Nelson, Aurora Health Care
Samantha Sullivan

Scholarship Fund Development Chair
Heather Kraeuter
Racine Unified School District

Matthew Thomas

Jerry Gulley II

Kristie Matteau
Kenosha Achievement Center

William (Bill) Whyte
Gateway Technical College

Edwin Clark
Gateway Technical College

Jason Pruitt
Carthage College

Lou Molitor
Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce

Debra Karp