We are honored to announce the 2021 scholarship recipients for three different scholarship types: the Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Foundation Scholarships to graduating High School Seniors, Herzing University Adult Learner Scholarships, and Tempo Kenosha Scholarships. The Chamber extends their gratitude to the dedicated Scholarship Committees who read through the submissions, interviewed, and decided scholarships.

The Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Foundation Scholarship Committee was chaired by Renee Young-Trego of University of Wisconsin-Parkside and included Peter Valeri of Valeri Agency, Amanda Blommel of David Insurance, and Cathy Savaglio of SecurityNational Mortgage Corporation. They chose recipients of four $2,500 scholarships. The 2021 Scholarship recipients are:

  • Jack Binder of Indian Trial High School through Chamber Member Oakfire
  • Meira Domash of Tremper High School through Chamber Member Gateway Technical College
  • Lauren Noble of Indian Trial High School through Chamber Member Kenosha Area Business Alliance
  • Katie Peltz of Tremper High School through Chamber Member Kenosha County

Through the generosity of Herzing University, two “debt-free full-ride” Adult Learner Scholarships will be awarded this year. The Herzing University Scholarship Committee was co-chaired by Trisha Camosy of Camosy Construction and Amanda Blommel of David Insurance, a Vizance Company.The 2021 Herzing University Adult Learner Scholarship recipients are:

  • Kaitlyn Dyer through Chamber Member House of Gerhard
  • Rachael Mandrell through Chamber Member Froedtert Kenosha Hospital

Herzing University, an accredited private nonprofit institution, was founded in Milwaukee in 1965, and offers career-focused, convenient and caring education for master’s, bachelor’s, and associate degrees, diplomas and continuing education in the fields of nursing, technology, business, healthcare and public safety.

Through the generosity of Tempo Kenosha, three $1,500 Scholarships will be awarded to adult learners this year to pursue higher education. The Tempo Kenosha Board of Directors served as the scholarship committee to choose the 2021 Tempo Kenosha Scholarship recipients:

  • Kierra Coleman through Chamber Member Shalom Center
  • Sara Cornelius through Chamber Member Southern Lakes Credit Union
  • Rachel Drosen through Chamber Member Dooley & Associates.

TEMPO Kenosha is a group of diverse, accomplished women in business, public service, education and the arts, who have demonstrated excellence and community leadership. The chapter holds luncheon meetings on the second Wednesday of every month, where speakers present diverse topics with both professional and personal development themes. Busy, pressured women can expand and enrich their community relationships with other like-minded women and together support, mentor and empower women in our community.

All Scholarship recipients will be recognized at the Chamber Annual Meeting scheduled for Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at The Club at Strawberry Creek.

Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce is celebrating over 105 years of service to the business community, with a mission to provide opportunities to engage and connect our Members with the greater community and promote a culture where people and business succeed.

Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce 2021 Scholarships!