On January 2, 2018, County Credit Union in Kenosha, Wisconsin, officially merged with Blackhawk Community Credit Union, which is based in Janesville, Wisconsin, and now has three locations in the Kenosha area.

The membership of County Credit Union voted unanimously in favor of the merger on November 2, 2017, and the final step was that it was approved by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) and the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions (DFI). “We wanted a merger partner that shares our focus on delivering personalized service and value to our members,” said County Credit Union President, Susan Gehri. County Credit Union will retain its name, staff, and branch location at 925 59th Street in Kenosha. The credit union primarily serves the officials and employees of Kenosha County and their families.

“We welcome County Credit Union employees and members into the Blackhawk family of credit unions. We’re proud to be a part of the Kenosha community and serve the residents of southeastern Wisconsin,” said Blackhawk’s CEO, Sherri Stumpf.

This is Blackhawk’s second merger in Kenosha. In addition, a new Blackhawk branch is now open at 7180 75th Street, Kenosha. Blackhawk Community Credit Union is a credit union with over $500 million in assets and almost 50,000 members. Membership is open to anyone who lives or works in Rock, Dane, Jefferson, Walworth, Green, Kenosha, Racine, Waukesha and Milwaukee Counties of Wisconsin and Winnebago, Boone, McHenry and Lake Counties of Illinois. Products and services include savings, checking, certificates and credit cards, auto loans, mortgages, and home equity loans. Investment services are also available. www.bhccu.org

Blackhawk Community Credit Union and Kenosha County Credit Union Announce Merger