Grow your leadership skills with Leadership Kenosha!

Leadership Kenosha is currently accepting applications through August 15th for the 2020-21 session.

Hosted by the Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce in partnership with UW-Parkside, this is the only local leadership program that teaches leadership skills while immersing participants in many branches of our community. During this 9-month program, participants engage in leadership and community stewardship training by exploring segments of the Kenosha County community such as local government, law enforcement, human services, health care, education, business and economy, and nonprofit organizations.

In addition to attending monthly sessions, participants research and complete a community service team project to apply practical leadership skills, effect change, and enhance awareness of community matters. The program runs September 24, 2020 through May 9, 2021.

Scholarships are available for applicants from nonprofit organizations. Applications and more details can be found on the LK Website. Application forms are due August 15th, 2020.

Register Today for the 2020 Scholarship Golf Classic!

The 2020 Kenosha Area Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Golf Classic raises valuable funds for the KACC Foundation. All proceeds will be used to award college scholarships to graduating seniors! The 2020 Scholarship Golf Classic will be held on Monday, August 31st at the Kenosha Country Club.

Registration for the Scholarship Golf Classic is currently open! Email the Chamber to register your foursome. Pricing is $200 per golfer— all registrations include the contest bracelet perks. Your registration includes 18 holes of golf, a golf cart, box lunch, dinner at the reception, golf awards, entry into the hole-in-one contests, putting contest, two mulligans, and Beat the Pro.

After July 31st, registration will increase to $225 per golfer. The deadline for registration is August 21st.

Monday, August 31, 2020
10:00am – 6:00pm
Kenosha Country Club
500 13th Avenue, Kenosha

Your CBD Store Grand Opening

Your CBD Store is celebrating their Grand Opening today, July 9th! Stop in the store today for discounts and samples. Your CBD Store is America’s premier CBD ONLY store. They carry award-winning CBD oil, water soluble, skin care, topical creams, edibles, pet products, and beauty products. Their products are derived from 100% organic non GMO industrial hemp. All displayed in a bright, beautiful, comfortable, spa-like showroom.

Your CBD Store
7435 117th Avenue (building just south of Woodman’s off Highway 50)
Kenosha, WI 53142
(262) 891-3305

Chamber/Culver’s PPE Reimbursement Program

The new Culver’s located at 11811 29th Street in Kenosha donated $250 to the Chamber to help our Members with the extra cost of COVID-19 related cleaning products and personal protective equipment. They were set to have their Grand Opening when the pandemic came to town. Chamber Members are welcome to submit their receipts and invoices for COVID-19 related cleaning products and personal protective equipment by emailing them or mailing to KACC, 600 52nd Street, Suite 130, Kenosha, WI, 53140. The Chamber will reimburse up to $25.00 per Member business in good standing, while funds last.

Next time you’re on Hwy 142 in Kenosha, stop in and thank Culver’s and check out their flavor of the day! At Culver’s you will experience fresh, delicious food served with a great big side of friendly smiles and warm hospitality. Their mouth-watering menu features their famous Butter Burgers plus over 45 palate-pleasing items for you to sink your teeth into including crisp, garden-fresh salads, savory sandwiches and scrumptious home-style dinners. Top it all off with their incomparable fresh, frozen custard and irresistible desserts.

11811 29th Street
Kenosha, WI 53144
(262) 859-0309

Leadership Kenosha Graduating Class of 2020

The Leadership Kenosha class of 2020 will be graduating on July 7, 2020 at 6:00 pm in a drive-by graduation commencement at the Kenosha Chamber of Commerce building parking lot at 600 52nd Street. The participants went through the leadership program to learn more about how the municipalities and employers interact and how their involvement could build upon the continued success and growth of Kenosha County.

If you are interested in becoming an emerging leader or strengthening your current involvement in the community, please visit the Leadership Kenosha website or contact the Kenosha Chamber of Commerce for further details to learn more about yourself, your community and other rising leaders.